Wednesday, October 19, 2011

New Zealand Information - By Lorenzo

New Zealand is found in the South Pacific Ocean. It is close to Antarctica, Australia, Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands. New Zealand has three main islands that are called North Island, South Island and  Stewart Island. Tokelau, Cook Islands and Nuie are in the North East and are apart of NZ too. One of the first people to come to New Zealand after the Polynesians and Maori was Captain James Cook. He was from Britain. New Zealand has a treaty called the Treaty of Waitangi which was signed between the Maori and the british in 1840. Some Maori drew their Moko (tattoo on their face) instead of signing their names. I hope you come to the rugby world cup to support your country.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for your comment. Room 7 loves getting comments so please come back again soon!